Board of Directors

Our directors are diverse. We are:

  • Teachers with a passion for the outdoors.

  • Scientists who assure that the restoration work we do is sound.

  • Public officials with the public’s best interests at heart.

  • Sportsmen, who value our public recreation.

  • Conservationists.

We are united by our common vision: that the lands we call home will remain productive, beautiful, and healthy, so that our children and our children’s children can share our love of the lands we call home.


Our Board

  • Mark Brunson: Professor in the College of Natural Resources at Utah State University. Conducting research on the role of human activities on desert and rangeland ecology. Previously worked with land trusts in Oregon and Montana prior to moving to Logan in 1992.

  • Glen Busch: Avid outdoorsman. Environmental planner and cartographer at BIO-WEST, Inc in Logan, Utah. USU Master’s Degree in Bioregional Planning. Member of several local nonprofit organizations involved with trails, non-motorized recreation, sustainability, and environmental education. Participated in community visioning processes, agricultural preservation, and open space.

  • Bryan Dixon: Environmental consultant, former president of Bridgerland Audubon Society, a founder of Stokes Nature Center, participant in numerous local planning and envisioning efforts.

  • Nathan Hult: Attorney, a founder and past chairman of the board of directors of the Stokes Nature Center.

  • Brenda Meikle: Partner Mt. Naomi Farms LLC. Founder and owner Mt. Naomi Vineyard and U-Pick. Innovative businesswoman and active in local agricultural and community programs.

  • Bryce Nielson: Former mayor of Garden City, UT for twelve years. Former Rich County commissioner. Former owner of Cisco’s Landing at the Bear Lake State Marina. Over thirty years’ experience as a research biologist at Bear Lake for Utah Wildlife Resources. Board member of Bear Lake Watch. Bryce is the Rich County Emergency Manager.

  • Dave Rayfield: Entrepreneur, sportsman, small business owner, trails and outdoor recreation proponent, chairman of Cache County Critical Lands Task Force and the 2008 Proposition 1 Open Space Initiative for Cache County.



  • Nat Frazer

  • Keith Meikle

  • Wendell Morse

  • Jay Nielson

  • Laraine Swenson

  • Paul Willie


Interested in joining our board? Please contact us.